Olivia's sister in Fringe

Publié le par series junkie seriesjunkie@gmail.com

Arigraynorfringe_lFrom Ausiello : "How's this for a top-secret Fringe twist: Olivia's got, like, the coolest sister ever!

 

Sources confirm to me exclusively that rising star Ari Graynor, who played Meadow's college roomie on The Sopranos and, more recently, won raves for her hilarious turn as Kat Dennings' boozy BFF in Nick & Norah's Infinite Playlist, has been tapped to play the younger sister of Anna Torv's Olivia.

Graynor will appear in a minimum of three episodes, the first of which airs in January. Per a Fringe insider, Graynor's character pays Olivia a surprise visit and ends up crashing at her place for a few weeks. "She's dealing with some man trouble back home," the insider explains. "But the exact nature of that trouble isn't clear."

'Lil sis also has a 'lil travel companion: a daughter.

Anyone out there see Nick & Norah's Infinite Playlist? If so, I'm guessing you're as jazzed about this casting coup as I am. "

I haven't seen that movie, I don't know that actress, and I'm 3 episodes behind on Fringe but I'm excited about that news ! I want to see Olivia as an aunt : she's usually always so ... frigid !! Maybe we'll finally see her smile or, wait for it...laugh !!! 

Publié dans Fringe

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article