Dollhouse pilot review + 1x02 promo

Publié le par series junkie seriesjunkie@gmail.com

Ok, so Joss (Whedon of course !) is back and kuddos to him for bringing back Eliza Dushku and Amy Acker (Faith on Buffy and Fred on Angel but you knew that !!) ! As for the show, the premise is good and I feel like it has a lot of potential but I'm not sure yet if I'll stay with it ! I can't compare it to Buffy since there's nothing like Buffy and he's gonna have a hard time topping that one !! Actually it's a little more like Dark Angel meets Alias I guess.
For those who don't know what it's about, it's the story of actives, humans who (willingly or not ?) had their whole personnality and memories wiped out so that they could be replaced with new ones for missions : the compagny they work for is hired by clients who want them for a specific job (be a girlfriend, a kidnapping negociator...) for a certain period of time. The actives are implanted with a new life, new memories, new physical characteristics (short sighted, asthma...) and they go back to being empty after their mission is accomplished.
Now, what I want to see is how they'll bond with each other and with the members of the staff and how they'll start realizing they're just hollow shelves when they used to be human. If I got it right, they might not have had a choice in becoming an active (they probably take criminals or something to that effect : people who are wanted dead) but they still signed "willingly". I also want to know what this organization is exactly, how it really works and how it came to be. And I'm thinking the end will probably be the actives rebelling against the organisation.
I thought Eliza was pretty believable in her different roles, the tech guy who implants her with her personnalities is pretty cute and dark at the same time (I want to find out more about him), Amy Acker has a huge scar on her face so I wonder what she's been through.
I don't know yet where this show is going but I trust Joss to make it work and make it more and more interesting !!
By the way, speaking of the Buffy verse, after Amy acker and Alexis denisoff, we'll have both Tara and Anya on Private Practice !!! Cool !! It's the perks of having Marti Noxon on the show !!

Here is the promo for episode 2 :

Publié dans Dollhouse

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article