Parenthood : Helen Hunt out, Lauren Graham in ?

Publié le par series junkie seriesjunkie@gmail.com

graham-hunt_l

From Ausiello : "This just in: Helen Hunt is apparently no longer in the running to replace Maura Tierney in Parenthood. According to an insider, talks between the actress and NBC fell apart and the role of single mom Sarah has now been offered to (wait for it) Lauren Graham! I’m told the Gilmore Girls MVP recently met with Parenthood boss Jason Katims (dream team alert!) to discuss the plum part.

Can you imagine?! I can and it’s awesome!"

YEAH IT WOULD !!!! I LOVE Lauren Graham !! She's so funny !!!! That would be one of the best casting news I've heard in a long time !! Plus, that would give Ellen de Generes an excuse to have Lauren back on her show for the hundredth time and that can only mean a good half hour of hard laughing for me !!

Seriously, if you haven't already, go on youtube and watch interviews of Lauren Graham, especially on Ellen, and especially the one on valentine's day when she rants on and on for like 10 minutes about her imaginary date with George Clooney !!! Hilarious !!!

On the negative side, this is not the first project with Lauren we've heard about this year and they all fell apart. Plus Ausiello being a huge fan of Lauren Graham, he's known to start those kinds of casting rumours in hope the producers will listen to them and actually cast her but it never works out so I'll wait to have confirmation to rejoyce !!
But I know I'll be watching that show anyway !!
And I really really hope this works out and that we'll see Lauren on our screens soon ! I miss her and I miss Gilmore Girls !!

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article