Make it or break it season 2 half season finale recap

Publié le par series junkie seriesjunkie@gmail.com

miobi200.jpgAlright, obviously of you haven't seen it, stop reading !!

Otherwise, what did you think ?

I love MIOBI and I love gymnastics and those girls and their drama !!

I was pretty happy with the finale where every storyline culminated, it all crashed and burned and left us hanging.

That being said, I agree with EW, not that it was too much, but it wasn't really that believable !

I mean let's start with Emily. There is no way they would come and arrest her in the middle of her competition (although they waited for her to finish), but even if they could, there is absolutely no way she would leave barefoot with only her leotard on !!! But I went with it anyway : drama !

Now, Kaylie. First, Austin trying to talk to her and then going to see her parents was great and the right thing to do. Good point for him. But confessing his love for her in front of her parents when they haven't even ever been a couple, it's just weird and uncomfortable and a big no no for me !! As for Kaylie, she's been starving herself and pushing herself for weeks now and she almost fainted a couple of times, but who would believe that she would actually faint in the middle of her competition? That would have happened at the gym. And Austin should have talked to Sasha and whoever (although he might have, I don't remember!). So it was believable but to a certain extent. But I went with it again because : drama !!

Now, let's move on to Lauren. Same thing here. Who would believe she would lose it and get a confession from her dad in front of everyone and in the middle of a competition? But then again, drama so ok, why not?

Oh and I also agree with EW on Peyson's floor routine : pretty but closer to ballet than actual gymnastics !!

I have to say, despite the fact that I thought it was a little unbelievable at times, I pretty much enjoyed it !!

The only thing that bothers me with Make it or Break it is the same thing that bothered me with Secret Life of the American Teenager, 7th Heaven and so on : the heavy christian message about sex. I'm an agnostic and I believe that there is nothing wrong with protected sex if you are ready and prepared, so you can imagine how their lessons are starting to annoy me to the max. But I have to admit, it's good that everyone be represented on tv so even though it kinda ruins some shows for me, I guess it's good that christian teens get a voice somehow. But I'd rather watch a show about gymnastics, not religion !!

One major point for that episode though was the introduction of Sasha's dad played by legendary Romanian gymnastics coach Bela Karolyi. I found his speech a bit cheesy (I'm wondering what kind of speech he gave his athletes) but it went well with the story and as an ex gymnastics fan, I was so excited to see him !! Hope to see him again on the next episodes.

Well, what did you guys think?

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article