Life Unexpected pilot review

Publié le par series junkie seriesjunkie@gmail.com

life-unexpected.jpgI just realized I hadn't commented on the new CW show !
I LOVED it !!! It does have this Gilmore Girls feel as the promos kept saying.
And mostly it had this good old WB vibe, you know, from the time of Roswell, Buffy, Dawson, 7th Heaven, Gilmore Girls..., far from the upper-eastsiders and california rich kids.
It's a very cute story, a cute show, I'm glad those three actors are back (Kerr Smith from Dawson, Shiri Appleby from Roswell, Kristoffer Polaha from Mad Men and North Shore) and I love the newcomer Brittany Robertson !
If you haven't read my first post about it I'll just tell you it's about a 15 year old girl who wants to be emancipated to get out of foster care and to do so has to seek out her birth parents to get a signature releasing their parental rights. Said parents had her in high school (dad didn't know about her) and gave her up for adoption. And they're still pretty young at heart, especially the dad, so when the judge orders them to take care of their daughter, we just know it's gonna be an interesting bumpy ride !! And I can't wait to see what happens.
Go check it out !!
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article