Smallville 9x06 review

Publié le par series junkie seriesjunkie@gmail.com

Ok, I have to admit, I was this close to giving up on Smallville this year !! For the last 2 or 3 seasons, I had been skipping ahead a lot, fastforwarding most episodes. But I was surprised to see that season 9 started great and last week's episode was so much fun I couldn't believe how much I enjoyed it !!
This is Superman and Lois & Clark's season people so if you're interested in the whole mythology of how Clark became Superman and how his relationship with Lois starts and then develops on the show, get on board !!!
First of all, having Lois and Clark as talk show co-hosts doing a segment on blind dates was hillarious and very revealing for their relationship !
Then Oliver declaring his love to Lois and her rejecting him because she's in love with Clark : heartbreaking and fulfilling at the same time ! You just want to scream "YES !!!!" but feel sorry for poor Oliver !

And then we get to Chloe and the new tech genius guy (I'm guessing new love interest for Chloe but that was easy to guess !!). Their little feud trying to break each other's firewalls and attaks was so much fun, I found myself asking for more and actually hoping they wouldn't meet so soon !

As a whole, a lot of fun and a huge episode for Clois fans !!

I'm in now !! Although I'm pretty sure those kinds of episodes are for the beginning of the season but once they really get into the heavy Superman mythology stuff and the big final fight, we won't get that many fun light relationship scenes. So enjoy it while it lasts !!!

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article