Nik Zano ITW about his character on Melrose

Publié le par series junkie seriesjunkie@gmail.com

Nick-Zano_l

From Ausiello : "As I previously reported, Courteney Cox’s Cougar Town boy toy, Nick Zano, is relocating to Melrose Place in early January to play an irreverent doctor who prescribes some extra strength chill pills to reluctant prostitute Lauren (Stephanie Jacobsen). In his first interview since being cast, the actor sounds off on his character’s big secret, Melrose’s sexy, fun makeover, and the downside to having an eight-pack.

Congrats on landing the role.
NICK ZANO:
Thank you. I appreciate that.

Tell me a little bit about this guy.
ZANO:
He’s a person who enjoys life. He lives every day to [its fullest]… I just literally walked out of a meeting with [exec producers] Darren Swimmer and Todd Slavkin. They were very specific about how they’re going to change the direction of the show. In TV, you usually don’t get a chance to fix anything. It’s always easier to cancel something than fix it. And The CW clearly has a passion for the show, because it’s still on the air. And all of these people are making a very concentrated effort to improve the show and I’m happy to be a part of it.

How are we introduced to him?
ZANO:
He moves into the building and works at the local hospital.

Do we first meet him in the building or at the hospital?
ZANO:
The building. You’re spoiling!

Um, that’s what I do.
ZANO:
By the way, good job on calling out my casting days in advance. You’re like the FBI of show business. You’re a regular gumshoe.

Thanks. I think. Are you allowed to say who your roommate is in the building?
ZANO:
No.

Are you allowed to say who your love interest is?
ZANO:
Nope. But without question, I’m sure you’ll find out.

The producers already teased that you’ll befriend Lauren at the hospital.
ZANO:
Lauren takes a very serious look at life. [But], in my character’s eyes, she is missing life.

Are you a series regular?
ZANO:
I’m recurring right now.

Is it safe to say that your character is hiding something?
ZANO:
It’s Melrose Place. Everybody has a secret. That’s all you’re getting out of me, man.

Did the producers coach you before this interview?
ZANO:
[Laughs] No.

Are you prepared for all the gratuitous nudity?
ZANO:
Have you seen Cougar Town? I have no choice, man.

Are you uncomfortable with it?
ZANO:
It’s not something I look forward to. I don’t dread it. It’s definitely something I’d like to be known less for in the future.

So we shouldn’t accompany this story with a shot of you shirtless?
ZANO:
I would love it if you could find one of me in a scarf."

Well, that's all very nice and everything and I love fun characters but let's face it people : this is MELROSE PLACE !! What we want is bitches trying to kill each other and destroy their neighbours lives !!!!!!!! Bring Sidney (and/or Violet) back !!! Well, I guess Amanda being back will help the show move in that direction but we need the new Sidney (crazy but nice) and Kimberley (just crazy !!) !!! Catfights, blackmail, murders... That's what the show is all about !! It needs to be fun and light but also crazy and dark !! Don't you agree ? 

Publié dans Melrose Place

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article